Want your event listed? Click the ‘Add Your Event‘ link above.

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

The Lion King

Presented by Fifth Third Bank Broadway In Atlanta

THE LION KING SHOW TIMES
Wednesday, January 10, 2018 | 7:30 PM
Thursday, January 11, 2018 | 1:00 PM
Thursday, January 11, 2018 | 7:30 PM
Friday, January 12, 2018 | 8:00 PM
Saturday, January 13, 2018 | 2:00 PM
Saturday January 13, 2018 | 8:00 PM
Sunday, January 14, 2018 | 1:00 PM
Sunday, January 14, 2018 | 6:30 PM

Tuesday, January 16, 2018 | 7:30 PM
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 | 7:30 PM
Thursday, January 18, 2018 | 7:30 PM
Friday, January 19,2018 | 8:00 PM
Saturday, January 20,2018 | 2:00 PM
Saturday, January 20, 2018 | 8:00 PM
Sunday, January 21, 2018 | 1:00 PM
Sunday, January 21,2018 | 6:30 PM

Tuesday, January 23, 2018 | 7:30 PM
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 | 7:30 PM
Thursday, January 25, 2018 | 7:30 PM
Friday, January 26,2018 | 8:00 PM
Saturday, January 27,2018 | 2:00 PM
Saturday, January 27, 2018 | 8:00 PM
Sunday, January 28, 2018 | 1:00 PM
Sunday, January 28,2018 | 6:30 PM

Tickets start at $39.00 (applicable fees vary).
Single tickets: https://foxtheatre.org/thelionking
Groups: http://foxtheatre.org/wp-content/uploads/2017/03/PRICESHEET-2018LIIONKING.pdf
10 person group minimum.

Experience the phenomenon. The most eagerly awaited stage production ever will leap onto the stage. Visually stunning, technically astounding and with a musical score like none other you’ve ever heard.

Giraffes strut, birds swoop, gazelles leap. The entire savannah comes to life and as the music soars, Pride Rock slowly emerges in the mist.

See the Tony Award-winning Broadway sensation that Newsweek calls “a landmark event in entertainment.” The New York Times says, “There is simply nothing else like it.”

Marvel at the breathtaking spectacle of animals brought to life by a cast of more than 40 actors. Wonder at the inspiration of award-winning director Julie Taymor, who created visual images for this show that you’ll remember forever.

Thrill to the pulsating rhythms of the African Pridelands and an unforgettable score including Elton John and Tim Rice’s Oscar-winning song “Can You Feel The Love Tonight” and “Circle of Life.”

January 28 2018

Details

Date: January 28
Time: 1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Event Categories:
Website: Visit Event Website

Venue

The Fox Theatre

660 Peachtree St NE
Atlanta, GA 30308 United States

+ Google Map